Pia Tafdrup

Pia Tafdrup is a Danish poet, writer and a member of The Danish Academy and The European Academy of Poetry. Her honours include: The Nordic Council’s Literature Prize, 1999; The Soeren Gyldendal Award, 2005; and The Swedish Academy’s Nordic Prize 2006. She has been widely translated into many languages, and her two latest collections in English, translated by David McDuff, are Tarkovsky’s Horses and other Poems (2010) and Salamander Sun & Other Poems (2015), both published by Bloodaxe.