Geraldine Clarkson

Geraldine Clarkson is the winner of the Anne Born Prize 2015. In 2015 she also won the Poetry London Competition, Magma Editors’ Prize and the 2015 Ver Prize. She was included in The Best British Poetry 2014 (Salt) and she was ‘Selected Poet’ in Magma 58. She has two poems in This Line is Not for Turning: An Anthology of Contemporary British Prose Poetry (Cinnamon Press). She was a Writers’ Centre Norwich Escalator winner in 2011 and she was shortlisted in the Arvon International Poetry Competition in 2010. A selection of her poems were included in Primers (Nine Arches Press, in conjunction with the Poetry School) in April 2016, and her first pamphlet is forthcoming in the Laureate’s Choice series (Smith/Doorstop).