Colette Bryce

Colette Bryce is a poet from Derry, Northern Ireland. She won the National Poetry Competition in 2003. She has published five poetry collections including The Full Indian Rope Trick (Picador, 2004), Self-Portrait in the Dark (2008) and The Whole & Rain-domed Universe (2014). The latter was shortlisted for the Costa and Forward prizes and received a Ewart-Biggs Award in memory of Seamus Heaney. Selected Poems (2017) was a PBS Special Commendation and winner of the Pigott Prize for Irish poetry. Colette was guest editor of The Poetry Review in 2019 and is currently editor of Poetry Ireland Review. Her new collection, The M Pages, was published by Picador in 2020.