Matthew Sweeney

Matthew Sweeney’s most recent collection, Inquisition Lane, was published by Bloodaxe in 2015; other collections include Horse Music (winner of the inaugural Piggott Poetry Prize), Black Moon, Sanctuary and The Bridal Suite. His children’s collections include Up on the Roof, The Flying Spring Onion and The Night Post. He is co-author, with John Hartley Williams, of Writing Poetry and co-editor, with Jo Shapcott, of the anthology Emergency Kit. He was joint second in the National Poetry Competition 2010.